Indian astrology birth chart

The Vedic chart itself is also very different from Western charts. The first striking feature of the Vedic chart is its actual shape; the Vedic chart is square, while the Western is round. The differences continue with the actual planets that are used; but the more recently discovered outer planets of Neptune, Pluto and Uranus are not used in the Vedic astrology.

The nodes are used; Rahu is the name of the north node, while Ketu is the name of the south node. Further still, there's the question of your sun sign. Vedic astrologers shun the Tropical Zodiac and instead use the Sidereal Zodiac. This is of particular importance because the Tropical Zodiac deals with the equinoxes. This means that the Western chart begins with the first degree of Aries.

On the other hand, the Sidereal method tracks the planetary movement against the actual movement of the stars, and this means that the Vedic birth chart begins twenty-four degrees ahead of one degree Aries. So, unless you were born between the 15th and the 20th of the month, your Western sun sign, rising sign and perhaps even your planets are all moved back by one astrological sign. For example, if you are a sun sign Gemini in Western astrology, there is a very good chance that your Hindu astrology birth chart will show you as a Taurus. In Western astrology, the sun is seen as the center of the universe, and therefore, the entire birth chart revolves around it.

However, Vedic astrology uses the moon and the twenty seven constellations of the moon the lunar mansions or nakshatras as the primary source of predictive techniques. For the Vedic astrologer, the sun represents your soul, while the moon represents your mind. This is royal yoga, and its aim is to control the creative powers that are present in human life. These are the practical signs, founded on matter. The type of yoga ascribed to the earth signs is karma yoga.

Its aim is to teach mankind to place daily work and obligations in a spiritual context. These are the signs of human contact and communication. Jnana yoga is the type of yoga assigned here. This embraces understanding the complexities of the cosmos by thinking and studying.

  1. Trending Articles.
  2. Birth Chart - Planetary Positions at Birth Time?
  3. leo weekly love horoscope today.

Astrology is a form of jnana yoga. Here the central theme is sensitivity. This is the realm of bhakti yoga. This consists of devotion and unity with the Divine in a devotional way the Hare Krishna movement is an example of this. Financial success or failure. The mouth, taste, and everything that comes out of the mouth, therefore communicative capacity both written and verbal and intelligence, education and knowledge, writing and literature.

Early childhood, family life.

This is an ego-oriented house. This house also shows, among other things, the manner in which we shape our personal needs. Purva Punya past life merit , our spiritual aspirations, religious rituals, love and romance, pleasure and recreation, sport, speculation and wealth. Health and sickness, medical sector. The house of the partner, long-lasting relationships, known enemies, business partners, passion and sexuality, the manner in which we attempt to influence others, success and failure in business.

Inheritances and money from others, occult interests, the house of transformation, the fringe of existence, length of life and manner of death, sexual charm and potency, capacity to think deeply. Higher education like university.

Navigation menu

The Father. The Guru. Long-distance travel, wisdom, travel. Unexpected luck. Our position in society, achievement. Aims, profits, income, eldest sibling. Whatever is placed in this house grows and increases, realisation of ideals and wishes. The eleventh house in Indian astrology is individualistic by nature and not very group-oriented. Squander That which we do not use. What goes on behind the scenes in hospitals, jails, cloisters, etc.

D harma means task of showing who you are first house , creativity fifth house , and the ideals we hope to achieve ninth house.

Birth Chart, Kundali, Jathakam :

In Western astrology, they are called the fire houses. Houses 2, 6, and Artha: These are the houses of possession and work. In Western astrology these are called the earth houses. Houses 3, 7, and Kama. These are the houses of realising our dreams kama and desires. They are the kama houses that give information about our energy and personal needs third house , our need for another seventh house , and our final objectives eleventh house.

FAQs Vedic Astrology - Starwheel Astrology

In Western astrology they are called the air houses. Houses 4, 8 and Moksha: These are the houses of spiritual release, also called moksha. The fourth house indicates our deepest feelings, the eighth house the transformations that we must pass through so that we can finally become one with the cosmos via the twelfth house. In Western astrology, they are called the water houses. These are the houses where we are stimulated by needs that we observe in the outside world. The fixed houses are 2, 5, 8, and Here we become aware of our own needs and try to create security.

The mutable houses are 3, 6, 9, and They are the houses of learning and adaptability.

Vedic Astrology Classes - 1

Western astrology uses the tropical zodiac start point 0 deg tropical Aries: where the Sun is on the first day of Spring. Vedic Astrology uses the sidereal zodiac start point 0 deg sidereal Aries which is anchored to a fixed star. As the western tropical zodiac moves a degree every 72 years against the backdrop of the stars due to the wobble in the Earth's axis of rotation causing Precession of the Equinoxes, the two zodiacs diverge by a degree every 72 years, and the difference between them is called the Ayanamsha.

The two Zodiacs are currently 24 degrees apart. Because the sidereal zodiac of Vedic astrology is fixed: it is anchored to a fixed star Spica thus it is seen as a statement of the Eternal. We are psychological beings. The Nakshatras depict our realities in a magical and dream time way that is pre-solar, pre-logical and pre-linear, and is hugely accurate, powerful and meaningful. The positions of the lunar signs were more easily visible to ancient astrologers because they are quite simply the position of the Moon in the heavens on each of the 27 days the Moon takes to orbit the Earth.

Because the lunar signs are so ancient, they are powerful and magical and pre-rational, and each of them has a power animal that can be used for many purposes of understanding, including the identification of the best marriage partner for you.

  • Indian Astrology, Vedic Astrology, Free Future Predictions, Horoscope Online.
  • iron on number 8 for first birthday;
  • hello mag horoscopes cancer?
  • eugenia last weekly love horoscope.
  • march 17 full moon astrology?
  • This system is immensely sophisticated in the techniques it uses such as Navatara, Nara chakra health statement and Nadi Nakshatras. Its vast and sure systems of Nakshatra sign rulerships and qualities throw immense meaning into our lives. The Vedic Astrology of Love and Relationships gives an exceptionally clear and decisive analysis of a relationship. This is given in a way that is not available from western astrology. It travels the infinite thread between intimacy and vastness.


    Vedic Love Astrology states simply and powerfully the key issues about relationship, for example it measures the all-important quality of respect, what level of sexual attraction, whether there is friendliness, whether there is the necessary shared sense of purpose, and so forth. It is an invaluable backbone to relationships understanding. You can't actually understand relationships without it.